Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kenneth Schildroth
Director of Athletics
780-497-5795 SchildrothK@MacEwan.ca
Christine Zielinski
Business Manager
780-497-4711 ZielinskiC@MacEwan.ca
Jefferson Hagen
Sports Information Officer
780-497-5324 HagenJ23@MacEwan.ca
Jaelyn Birch
Marketing Consultant
780-497-4146 birchj6@macewan.ca
Ruth Thongdee
Athletics Services Administrator
780-497-4149 thongdeer@macewan.ca
Greg Curran
Athletics Events Co-ordinator
780-497-5292 currang3@macewan.ca
Jennifer Dunn
Head Athletic Therapist
780-497-5492 DunnJ27@MacEwan.ca
Meaghan Maynard
Athletic Therapist
780-497-5492 MaynardM3@MacEwan.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Connolly
Head Coach
780-722-3738 connollym9@macewan.ca
Ryan Bhalla
Assistant Coach
Kashrell Lawrence
Assistant Coach
Jacob Cusumano
Assistant Coach
Anup Thakkar
Student Assistant
Scottie Mergaert
Assistant Manager/Boss
Sofia Contreras
Student Therapist

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katherine Adams
Head Coach
780-916-2828 AdamsK28@MacEwan.ca
Shavaun Reaney
Assistant Coach
Jared Zamzow
Assistant Coach
Eve Olson
Student Therapist

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Carver
Head Coach
780-918-5113 XC@MacEwan.ca
Linda Miller
Assistant Coach
780-660-5446 XC@MacEwan.ca
Cody Carver
Assistant Coach

Curling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Kitagawa
Head Coach
780-983-6570 Curling@MacEwan.ca
Brian Lupul
Assistant Coach
780-938-6570 Curling@MacEwan.ca

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodi Campbell
Head Coach
780-886-3393 Campbellj22@macewan.ca
Alan Riley
Assistant Coach
780-497-5257 RileyA@MacEwan.ca

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Ringrose
Interim Head Coach
587-783-1688 ringroses2@macewan.ca
Mike Ringrose
Head Coach (on parental leave)
780-278-1767 RingroseM1@MacEwan.ca
Zack Dailey
Assistant Coach
Kurtis Mucha
Goaltender Coach
Paul Trevor
Athletic Therapist
Liam Greene
Student Therapist

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsay McAlpine
Head Coach
780-719-8233 McAlpineL@MacEwan.ca
Danielle Bourgeois
Assistant Coach
Katie Stewart
Assistant Coach
Lindsay Inglis
Assistant Coach
Lara Ruppell
Assistant Coach
Cassea Schols
Assistant Coach
Blair Faulkner
Goaltender Coach
Joel Lenius
Skating and Skills Coach
Raven Beazer
Equipment
Jess Leverett
Student Therapist

Indoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Carver
Head Coach
780-918-5113 XC@MacEwan.ca
Linda Miller
Assistant Coach
780-660-5546 XC@MacEwan.ca
Amanda Ntiamoah
Assistant Coach/Sprints

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Loga
Head Coach
780-910-3789 LogaA@MacEwan.ca
Daniel Drummond
Lead Assistant Coach
Santi Muniz
Assistant Coach
Sheldon Denam
Assistant Coach
Adriel Bremness
Team Manager
Jakob Elksnitis
Kit Manager
Rachel Mason
Student Therapist

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Cordeiro
Head Coach
780-916-8363 CordeiroD@MacEwan.ca
Kelly Hodgson
Assistant Coach
Jennifer Lam
Assistant Coach
Darren Woloshen
Goalkeeper coach
Hilary Niederhaus
Assistant Coach
Erika Vecchio
Assistant Coach
Victoria Castillo
Student Therapist

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Poplawski
Head Coach
780-920-1682 PoplawskiB@MacEwan.ca
Eirik Thomassen
Assistant Coach
Jordan Taylor
Assistant Coach
Erin Brennan
Sports Psychologist
Jeremy Potter
Strength Coach
Maya Savage
Student Therapist

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Briggs
Head Coach
780-916-9968 BriggsK3@MacEwan.ca
Nicole Ban
Associate Coach
Larissa Hauca
Assistant Coach
Melissa VanYken
Assistant Coach
Cassidy Kinsella
Assistant Coach
Chelsea Hobbs
Mental Trainer
Tessa Dimnik
Mental Trainer
Jeremy Potter
Strength Coach
Carly Schneider
Student Therapist