Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kenneth Schildroth
Director of Athletics
780-497-5795 SchildrothK@MacEwan.ca
Christine Zielinski
Business Manager
780-497-4711 ZielinskiC@MacEwan.ca
Jefferson Hagen
Sports Information Officer
780-497-5324 HagenJ23@MacEwan.ca
Jaelyn Birch
Marketing Consultant
780-497-4146 birchj6@macewan.ca
Ruth Thongdee
Athletics Services Administrator
780-497-4149 thongdeer@macewan.ca
Greg Curran
Athletics Events Co-ordinator
780-497-5292 currang3@macewan.ca
Jennifer Dunn
Head Athletic Therapist
780-497-5492 DunnJ27@MacEwan.ca
Meaghan Maynard
Athletic Therapist
780-497-5492 MaynardM3@MacEwan.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Magdanz
Head Coach
780-916-2006 MagdanzE@MacEwan.ca
Jesse McLean
Assistant Coach
Graeme Ryder
Assistant Coach
Jackson Parker
Assistant Coach
Lee Danderfer
Assistant Coach
Ryan Bhalla
Graduate Assistant
Marwa Ali
Student Therapist
Scottie Mergaert
Assistant Manager/Boss

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katherine Adams
Head Coach
780-916-2828 AdamsK28@MacEwan.ca
Bill Bradley
Assistant Coach
Shavaun Reaney
Assistant Coach
Brittany Herbach
Student Therapist

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Carver
Head Coach
780-918-5113 XC@MacEwan.ca
Linda Miller
Assistant Coach
780-660-5446 XC@MacEwan.ca
Cody Carver
Assistant Coach

Curling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Kitagawa
Head Coach
780-983-6570 Curling@MacEwan.ca
Brian Lupul
Assistant Coach
780-938-6570 Curling@MacEwan.ca

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodi Campbell
Head Coach
780-886-3393 Campbellj22@macewan.ca
Alan Riley
Assistant Coach
780-497-5257 RileyA@MacEwan.ca

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Ringrose
Head Coach
780-278-1767 RingroseM1@MacEwan.ca
Zack Dailey
Assistant Coach
Sean Ringrose
Assistant Coach
Kurtis Mucha
Goaltender Coach
Paul Trevor
Athletic Therapist
Liam Greene
Student Therapist

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsay McAlpine
Head Coach
780-719-8233 McAlpineL@MacEwan.ca
Danielle Bourgeois
Assistant Coach
Katie Stewart
Assistant Coach
Lindsay Inglis
Assistant Coach
Blair Faulkner
Goaltender Coach
Joel Lienus
Skating and Skills Coach
Ryan Davies
Athletic Therapist
Rachel Mason
Student Therapist

Indoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Carver
Head Coach
780-918-5113 XC@MacEwan.ca
Linda Miller
Assistant Coach
780-660-5546 XC@MacEwan.ca

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Loga
Head Coach
780-910-3789 LogaA@MacEwan.ca
Dan Steiner
Assistant Coach
Daniel Drummond
Assistant Coach
Santi Muniz
Reserve coach
Darren Woloshen
Goalkeeper coach
Kellen Wickman
Equipment Manager
Sebastian Vasquez
Athletic Therapist
Jessie Isberg
Athletic Therapist
Russell Loga
Manager

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Cordeiro
Head Coach
780-916-8363 CordeiroD@MacEwan.ca
Rob Bourbonnais
Assistant Coach
Jennifer Lam
Assistant Coach
Matt Oosterhuis
Assistant Coach
Kelly Hodgson
Assistant Coach
Darren Woloshen
Goalkeeper coach
Hilary Niederhaus
Assistant Coach
Victoria Castillo
Student Therapist

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Poplawski
Head Coach
780-920-1682 PoplawskiB@MacEwan.ca
Eirik Thomassen
Assistant Coach
Mike DeRocco
Assistant Coach
Chris Womack
Assistant Coach
Johan Skoogh
Assistant Coach
Erin Brennan
Sports Psychologist
Jeremy Potter
Strength Coach
Joel Almeida
Student Therapist

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Briggs
Head Coach
780-916-9968 BriggsK3@MacEwan.ca
Nicole Ban
Assistant Coach
Chelsea Hobbs
Assistant Coach
Melissa VanYken
Assistant Coach
Larissa Hauca
Assistant Coach
Cassidy Kinsella
Assistant Coach
Julie Allison
Student Therapist